Win Both Of Mary H.K. Choi’s Books PLUS A $100 Typo Gift Card!

Now, you can win both of Mary H.K. Choi’s books PLUS a $100 Typo gift card! All you need to do is only tell your opinion in 25 words or less – if you could date one musician, who would it be and why?
Win Both Of Mary H.K. Choi’s Books PLUS A $100 Typo Gift Card!
Organizer
:    Hachette
Category
Value
:    $138
No. of prizes
:    1
Cost
:    free
Competition type  
:    Words or less Competition  
 
 
Ends
:    This competition is already closed

Review
review

Win Both Of Mary H.K. Choi’s Books PLUS A $100 Typo Gift Card! is a competition by Hachette and has a prize pool of $138 for 1 prize. The prize value is too low to make a great competition. I does not cost anything to participate. 'This is the kind of book you get a crush on as you read' Wired. Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book' - Rainbow Rowell From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory - perfect for fans of ELEANOR & PARK and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE. So, don't waste your time and join this cool competition! We have rated quite a number of competitions by this brand in the past.
Our rating 3 of 5.0    ©AussieContests, 2019-11-21


Tips for joining a Words or less Competition

Check out the overview of contest types to learn more on how to enter and find similar contests. Competitions where your entry needs to be motivated with a short text, often 25 words or less or 100 words or less in length. The winner of the competition is determined by a jury which is reviewing all words-or-less entries and deciding on the best or most original contribution. Words or less competitions are considered games of skill where your win is not based on chance but on the skill that you demonstrate. Often words or less competitions give you somewhat higher odds than other competitions such as straight lucky draws. In some ways these words or less competitions are quite similar to general creative competitions but you need to be concise which is a challenge for some. Having said that there are also words or less comps where the word limit is one thousand which makes that a different contest all together. Most WOL are 25 words though. For more on the concept of WOL competitions and how to win them see our blogs words or less competitions in Australia and How to win Words-Or-Less Comps . Try to be creative or funny in your answer. Also if possible mention the product or brand so you have a higher chance of your answer being selected by the jury. And absolutely make sure to stick to the word limit. If it says "25 words or less" they will disqualify you if you do 26 words or more. Some people enter quickly lots and lots of words or less competitions to increase their chances of winning. In principle, this is a good approach. Usually words or less challenges have less participants because some people just cannot overcome the fear of blank paper. It is also true that for quite a few words or less competitions you can assume that the winner is almost determined by chance. If they have one thousand WOL entries it is very difficult for a jury to go through all of them. So although not quite right, in many cases the jury will look at some random selection of entries a bit closer and determine the winner from them. Nevertheless, you must put in some effort with your answer to have a chance. Even if the jury does not read all entries they will never award the prize to a contribution that is just lousy. So find a middle way between making good WOL entries and entering lots and lots of them! One thing you can actually do to make your participations easier is to recycle your answers. A good motivation to win a KitchenAid may also work for a competition for a Breville food processor!

You may also be interested in this:
  • Today I have something exciting to share. A special guest feature by Jon McKnight, co-comper and author of A Prize to Die For. I hope you like this introduction to Jon's new book and will enjoy.. - read more
  • The other day I explained how making rhyme and especially a funny rhyme can help you win the contest.

    I stumbled of this Limerick which may give you some inspiration:

    There was an old.. - read more


Terms and conditions of the competition "Win Both Of Mary H.K. Choi’s Books PLUS A $100 Typo Gift Card! "
according to the competition's organizers. - This competition open to all Australian residents - This competition allowed multiple entry per person - There is no cost to join this competition
© Copyright with Hachette
no ads